Pancreatitis and Life

This is going to be a short post as I am not feeling too good and am dosed up on painkillers. I had a long weekend putting up decorations etc and wasn’t feeling too good yesterday (had a headache and general aches and pains), early this morning I woke up with the telltale pains of another attack of Pancreatitis. I am hoping that this time it won’t take too long to clear up as month ago it took nearly three weeks before I was up and about properly. I was in such a state this morning I had to wake hubby to help me to the bathroom as I could not walk without assistance, but am now feeling a bit better and am managing to move about on my own (just as well as hubby has gone off to work).

I had hoped that I had seen the last of Pancreatitis for this year but someone up there has decided I haven’t had a bad enough year yet. Hopefully I will be better tomorrow and will be able to do a bit more christmas preparations.

Off to knit some more of hubby’s surprise present as I haven’t got much time left before d-day. Wish me luck!!!

Leave a Reply

