Even More Pictures of Projects

For those of you who are interested in seeing yet more of my projects which have been completed then here they are, for those of you who aren’t you get my permission not to bother reading this post.

The first picture is for a Princess Throne which I made for my little baby Dino as a christmas present in 2006. I foolishly thought he would love it, but once I had completed it I realised that it was too small and not sturdy enough so no it is in 2 pieces lurking around the house.

Princess Throne

This wrap top took nearly 12 months to knit as I hated it. The pattern looked lovely, it was a Sirdar Country Style Pattern No 8580 and I knitted it in Patons Fairytale DK yarn. I soon sold it on Ebay.

Wrap Top

I absolutely love this cardigan which was made using a pattern from Simply Knitting magazine from Issue December 2006. I made it in Debbie Bliss Cashmerino DK and it is gorgeous (so much so I have not worn it yet just look at it adoringly).

Christmas Rose

These socks were made from a pattern in Knit Today magazine and were made in Opal 6ply in the Inspiration colourway.

Check Mate Socks

These socks are knitted with heart motifs and have cute little beads in them. They were made from the Friendly Socks Book Volume One and I made them in RYC Cashcotton 4ply (same yarn as the Scent of Summer top which I had previously made, good way to use up left over yarn).

City Hearts Socks

This throw was made to use up some cheap and cheerful fun fur I had left over in the bottom of my stash. It is really soft and is very big, but is gorgeous for cuddling up on the couch with (the dogs love it as well).

Checked Throw

This scarf was made with a freebie kit from the Art of Knitting Partworks Magazine, it is made with cheap and cheerful acrylic. It is presently up for sale on Ebay as I don’t particularly like the length.

Skinny Scarf

These socks were knitted from a freebie pattern from Get Knitted Online Shop. It was knitted in Opal 6 ply which was also purchased from Get Knitted.

Simple Socks

This scarf was from a cheap kit I purchased for a couple of pounds and was intending to give away as a Christmas present but could not work out who to give it to. It was a Lara Lamb Scarf Kit and was made in fun fur. It is presently up for sale on Ebay as I don’t like garments made out of fun fur (on the right person they look brilliant but just not on me
:-/ ).

Scarf

This hat again was a left over kit purchased for a christmas present and again is a Lara Lamb Hat Kit. Again this hat is for sale on Ebay.

Beanie Hat

Yet again this is a Lara Lamb Wrap kit which was a left over and is also on sale on Ebay.

Wrap

This jumper was a one of design that I was asked to knit from a pattern which a lady had designed herself and wrote the pattern herself. The yarn was Pure UK Alpaca Fibre from Special Spinning Limited and was a 3ply in a sense of the word. It was lovely yarn but the finished article was dreadful. I did not hear from the lady again as it did cost her a fortune for me to have knitted it. The picture was taken before being washed and steamed and the neck had not been crocheted (which the lady said she would do) so it may have looked a lot better when totally completed.

Frilly Jumper

Leave a Reply

