What Goes Around Comes Around (or something like that)

The title of this post sums it up for what I want to post in one simple quote, what goes around comes around (something like that anyway).

For those of you who have been following this blog from the beginning may remember the little accident I had a while ago in the local Tesco car park involving a car wing mirror and my front passenger wing. For those of you who don’t remember I will summarise the incident. I drove into a parking space in Tesco car park and managed to knock off and break the catch on a neighbouring car’s wing mirror. At the time I did not know I had done it until I came out of Tesco and there were a couple of people waiting by my car not looking happy and they informed me I had knocked the wing mirror off and there was a mark on my car to prove it (as well as 2 witnesses who must have brilliant eyesight from where they were apparently standing), there were a lot of deep scratches and marks on the wing mirror so had obviously been damaged a lot before I came along. We ended up having to pay for a replacement wing mirror.

From that day to this I still say that her wing mirror was broken before I came along and nudged it otherwise there would have been a lot more damage to my car (there was a slight mark which rubbed off very easily). What made me doubt the matter even more was that over the Christmas period I found out she actually worked for Tesco (was it a coincidence there were 2 witnesses!!) and she was speaking to the girl (whom she had apparently not known) that worked at the garage which dealt with the wing mirror (which we also stupidly paid cash for instead of cheque/card).

As there was not a lot I could do about the matter I had to calm down and put it down to having been conned.

Earlier on this evening hubby telephoned me from work telling me there was a story on the front of the local weekly newspaper about the lady who owned the car, I confirmed that it was her (I won’t mention her name here) and asked why. He then told me she had written off her car after driving home from one night and a man had apparently jumped out in front of her and she spun the car round 360 degrees. I instantly said “what a shame” and thought it is now payback time, what makes the whole incident even sweeter was the fact that her car was only worth around £500 and she cannot afford to buy a new one as her insurance money won’t really fund a new car. This therefore means she has to get the bus to work and from where she lives there are not many buses. She had apparently put a right sob story in the paper.

This story has really re-built my faith in justice (even if it is in a funny little way).

Now I can go to sleep quite happy knowing that revenge can be sweet (even if I don’t actually deal the revenge myself).

2 thoughts on “What Goes Around Comes Around (or something like that)

  1. I know how you feel. When something happens to me or my family, I know I must calm down because, that person(s) will get what’s coming to them in time. It’s true too, they always do.

    At least now you can smile, and if you see her waiting by the bus stop, make sure she sees you smiling lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

