Mother’s Day

Mother’s Day, who on this earth ever decided to dedicate a day to mother’s!!!! They must have been mad or just had a cruel sense of humour.

I have two reasons for hating Mother’s Day, the first is that no matter what I buy my mother it is never good enough. This year I gave her a hand knitted (with an intricate cable pattern on the front) hoodie with fancy buttons in a lovely denim blue. The said garment took me months to knit and even at one point drove me to despair as I ran out of yarn to complete the hood, but managed to track down some of the yarn which had been discontinued years ago. I liked the hoodie and if it had not been several sizes too big for me I would have happily worn it. I did not receive so much as a thank you off of her yesterday and after asking my father today whether she liked it he said “no because you knitted it!!!” In other words if I had spent all that money on a shop bought garment she would have liked it, but the fact that I spent months and months knitting it makes her dislike it AAAAAAARRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH :##

The second reason is that I find it very distressing and upsetting as I have been trying for a baby for nearly 11 years, I have had many miscarriages which just makes it worse. This year I celebrated it full of flu and wishing I could just die in my sleep nice and peacefully. Hubby made an effort and bought me a bottle of Moet and Chandon Champagne, but I was too ill to open it and drink it. :`(

I had to send the reply slip back to Liverpool Women’s Hospital this weekend informing them that I would not be able to make the Information Evening as my husband could not get the time off of work. This caused quite a bit of upset between my hubby and I as the real reason we can’t go is that I have not managed to get my weight down to the BMI of 29 like they want. I have gotten down from BMI of 36 to a BMI of 33 so have done quite well but obviously not well enough. If we did attend and they weighed me they would straight away take my name off of the NHS waiting list and we would not be able to go back on it, so I am hoping to buy myself some time. I am still feeling really lousy and at this moment don’t know whether to laugh or cry.

I have been trying to follow the “3 day heart diet” but it is ridiculous. Whoever dreamt up Frankfurters was equally as mad as whoever dreamt up mother’s day, they are disgusting. I suppose on a bun with some tomato sauce they would not be too bad, but just on their own with some cauliflower and carrots no chance. Equally is tuna with cauliflower and carrots, I had the tinned variety as the fresh was slightly out of my price range and again it is disgusting without the mayonnaise and/or jacket potato/bread. I have managed to lose approx 1.5 lbs a week on it and that is doing the 3 days over and over and over without a break.

If anyone has any weird and wonderful diet plan that works please do let me know as I am now more desperate than I was a few weeks ago. I have tried the usual Weight Watchers/Slimming World/Slimfast/Rosemary Conley etc etc etc. The only one which worked was Atkins but since having Pancreatitis I cannot digest the meat like I used to so it is now a no no.

Wish me luch as I am back on the “3 day heart diet” tomorrow!!! :??:

Leave a Reply

