Stockings Knitting Pattern

Some of my long awaited “Addi Turbo” knitting needles arrived today and I have cast on for the Stitch Diva Bellocq Stockings.

The pattern requires you to cast on using the Provisional Cast On method, which is something I have never done before, so off I went to find a tutorial on it.

There was a good one on Stitchdiva.com which I used and successfully cast on the required 25 sts.

This is where things started to go wrong as I do not understand the rest of the instructions. Do I knit into the back bumps of the provisional cast-on, or do I knit the actual stitches on the needle???

I have emailed Stitch Diva to ask for further assistance and have even gone as far as to begin a KAL on Ravelry for it as I fear it may take a while and will have plenty of problems along the way.

I purchased the “Addi Turbo” needles from Kangaroo.uk.com and must say so far I am really disappointed with their service. I ordered s couple of circular needles, four pairs of straight needles and two pairs of double pointed needles along with the little bear needle stoppers last weekend. It is now a week later and on Thursday I received an email saying that they did not have the straight needles and they would be sent in 1-2 weeks. Shortly after receiving the email the circulars and double pointed needles arrived. The circulars were fine, but the double pointed needles were “prym” and not “Addi Turbo”, so I emailed them and they said they would put the correct ones in the post. Today they arrived and again I was really disappointed as they had only sent one set of double pointed needles instead of the two, so yet again I have emailed them. The one thing they made sure to include the parcel was an envelope for me to return the incorrect needles.

Why do these companies have these items on their websites when they don’t have them in stock. It is really annoying me now.

Anyway, I am off to watch Lost before I go to sleep.

Don’t forget to put your clocks an hour forward!!!

Leave a Reply

