House of Lavene

My first client for Machine Knitting orders was Anne Lavene from House of Lavene.

I machine knitted a lot of her designs and fell in love with some of them.

One of the main designs I knitted was the “Forester Jacket” which had godets in the back and round the bottom of the jacket.

foresterjacket

I first found her patterns unusual to knit from as they are all in schematic form and not written word.

I knitted a lot of the Forester Jackets in various colours and was always very impressed with the end result.

Anne Lavene has now changed course in her business and is setting up a new website etc and I am looking forward to beginning knitting for her again soon. As for now I wish Anne all the luck in the world as I know she has been going through a difficult part of her life.

One thought on “House of Lavene

Leave a Reply

