Why Isn’t Life Straight Forward

Why is life never straight forward!! Every month I want my periods to be late, but this month I want it to be on time and what does it do, it is nearly a week late. Not is it just late but I have been getting bad period pains all week.

Today has been a very short day as I have slept through most of it. For some reason I was so tired today, can’t think of any particular reason for it, but ended up falling asleep on the couch watching television this afternoon.

The only reason I can think of is that I started “The Atkins Diet” this week. Well I say “The Atkins Diet” but it is really my version of it which is a very low carb diet, basically the only carbs I have is in my cereal in the morning. I have been really good on it all week, but today I was too tired to cook myself the chops I have pulled out so ended up having a salad and eating a whole tub of cherries. The chops will have to wait until tomorrow night.

I haven’t really done much since my last posting as I have been quite depressed and my home life has been a bit up and down. For some reason I just can’t cheer up, I am hoping it is just the usual PMS and I will feel better next week as I should really be feeling quite positive with my first IVF cycle looming in the near future.

I have decided to postpone my Day 2 blood tests until the cycle after this one which will be the end of June, this will enable me to lose the rest of the weight which I need to lose to be accepted for the IVF on the NHS.

I have been feeling really guilty the past week as I have missed the deadline for the latest knitting order I took on. I really need to get on with it, I just feel so tired and can’t concentrate much. Hopefully I will get it completed this weekend, keep your fingers crossed for me!!

I think that is about it for now, I am off to bed for a really early night in the hope that I will feel better in the morning and not so tired and depressed.!!

Leave a Reply

