I Am Very Very Tired…

This is going to be a quick post as I am really tired.

Things have been very up and down the past few days and I have slept a lot, but still feel really tired and depressed.

I have nearly completed my knitting order (just need to sew it up) so will post pics of it once I have sewn it up. I completed a little pair of slippers for myself and again will post pics. What else have I been working on… Oh yes my 100% Pure Silk French Knickers, I have completed them and just need to pin and block then out and again will post pics once that is complete. At the moment I am waiting to take pics of them all together so once that is done I will post them.

I lost nearly 4lbs (in weight) this week, so the Atkins Diet is working. Weighed myself this morning and had gained 2lbs but this may be due to the fact that my monthlies still haven’t arrived, so I am assuming due to the weight gain that they will start pretty soon.

Went golfing today and it was disastrous, I don’t think the fact that it was very cold and windy helped, especially as I wasn’t feeling too good.

Tried out my new kitchen gadget, a pineapple corer/peeler/slicer. I must say it is a brilliant piece of kit and actually works, it actually slices it all twirly, so I used my apple slicer to cut into into pineapple chunks, delicious.

Well, that is about it for now as I am off to bed to try and get some sleep, am considering having a quick read of my new spinning book but may leave it until tomorrow night. I will post the pics on my completed projects next time I post.

Leave a Reply

