IVF Update

Okay, this is the second time I have written this. For some reason the first time I wrote it and clicked on the “Save” button it didn’t save and went straight to the log in screen and totally wiped what I had written, so here goes for the second time :crazy:

I am really sorry for not writing sooner but things have been hectic here and my health hasn’t been as good as I would like it to be.

My periods finally started last weekend and as usual when I am late they were really painful so spent all weekend doped up on painkillers and sleeping a lot. It was really strange as part of me was pleased that they had finally started and the other part of me was really upset that I wasn’t pregnant.

Wednesday was an awful day as I seemed to have picked up a 24 hour bug and spent the whole day throwing up and having really bad stomach cramps. By Thursday morning I had managed to keep some cereal down so wasn’t feeling too bad when we set off for Liverpool.

Hubby had to have his SA (semen analysis) on Friday morning (8.45am) and as Liverpool is nearly 2 1/2 hours away we decided to travel up on Thursday and stay over so that we wouldn’t have to get up so early and would be more relaxed.

The nurse in the Seminology Department was really snotty and informed me that I was not allowed to wait for hubby in the waiting room and would have to go downstairs to reception and wait. I was not very happy at this so went and found a chair by the lifts and sat and read for a while. Hubby then had to go and get his blood test done and the nurse their was really nice and according to hubby was really gentle with him.

We were out of the hospital by 10.30 so decided to go into Liverpool itself and do some shopping. We were really glad to have the Satnav as we found Liverpool really busy and quite confusing to drive in, but we successfully found a car park and went shopping.

We were really surprised at the size of Liverpool City Centre as it now has three shopping centres and the new one “Livepool One” is now open. We went into Debenhams to look at the dresses as I am off to Chester Races in July. We saw some really lovely dresses but decided to wait until the beginning of July to buy one as I still have nearly a stone to lose and am hoping that by then I will be a size 12. We also went into John Lewis and hubby couldn’t believe that I found some yarn, but he put his foot down and said I couldn’t purchase any. I wasn’t really bothered as I had already had my Lana Grossa yarn arrive in the post on Thursday.

By the time we had finished shopping we were both really tired and my feet were killing me. After walking around for a while we finally found the car park and I joked to hubby that we should have brought the Satnav round with us while shopping so that we would have found the car easier.

On the way home we decided to stop at Cheshire Oaks. This wasn’t really a very good idea as by the time we got back to the car I was ready to drop. We were both really glad to get back home so curl up in bed.

Our next visit to the hospital in Liverpool will be when my periods start so that I can have my blood tests done. Once these tests are done we will receive an appointment for a consultation and to start the IVF. I still need to lose weight so really need to get my butt into gear and get exercising and eating properly.

I have spent most of the day in bed as I have had a really bad migraine which started last night. It is still quite bad but am hoping that a good nights sleep will help it to go.

On the knitting front, the lady I knitted the navy jumper for loved it and has asked if I would be interested in knitting some more for her, I have of course agreed.

I am in the middle of a sock KAL (knitalong) and have another two starting next weekend (a shawl and a sock KAL). I have completed one of the socks from the “Mojo” pattern and it is part of “The Thrifty Knitters Sock Club”. I really need to get the next sock completed before the weekend otherwise I will be part of three KALs.

That is about it for now, I will post again during the week and hopefully will have pictures to show you of my Mojo socks.

Leave a Reply

