KAL’s Clue 2 Update

After a lot of thought I decided to make the leg of my Goddess Knits Mystery Sock longer, so knitted another 4 repeats of the pattern. I think it looks a lot better now, what do you think???

GoddessKnits Mystery Sock KAL (2)

Clue 2 came out on Saturday and last night I worked for a couple of hours and completed it. The “heel flap” looks awful long, but I will wait and see how it looks once I have completed the heel.

GoddessKnits Mystery Sock KAL Clue 2

Whilst I am waiting for Clue 3 to come out I have decided to cast on and knit the second sock up to turning the heel, so that I don’t get the dreaded second sock syndrome.

On Friday I will be going away and I am beginning to get excited about going to Woolfest on Saturday. I have made a list of things I want to purchase, and as I have never been to something like this before I am hoping to come home with a lot of goodies.

I am going to take my camera with me in the hope to get some pictures to post here to show you all what it was like.

If you have been to Woolfest in previous years, leave a comment and let me know what to expect!! :wave:

2 thoughts on “KAL’s Clue 2 Update

Leave a Reply

