Goddess Knits Mystery Socks KAL

YAY I have completed the Goddess Knits Mystery Socks KAL.

I did cheat a little bit and cast on the second sock whilst waiting for the clues to come out so completed them on time.

As I was using a thicker yarn they came out too big and too wide. What do you think???

Sock KAL

Sock KAL B

As I didn’t like them and they didn’t fit I decided to felt them to get them to fit better. Here are what they looked like after felting!!

SOck KAL C

Sock KAL D

I think they look a lot better and they definitely fit a lot better.

As far as the other Goddess Knits KAL I am working on,I have completed Clue 1 but have not gotten any further so Clues 2, 3 and 4 are waiting for me impatiently. I will definitely have to get on with it as the new KAL I have signed up for starts in a fortnight. AAAAARRRGGGGHHHHH!!

On a slightly different note, I have opened an Etsy shop to try and sell some of my handmade items. At the moment I just have my beaded jewellery on it and will be putting up another couple of necklaces over the next couple of days (once I manage to get some decent pictures of them). So pop over there and have a look, you can find me at http://www.knitterscarlet.etsy.com, there are also lots of handmade items of all materials on there and I am really excited about being part of it.

I promise to take pics of what I bought at Woolfest over the next couple of days and will post them for you all to see (including my beloved Russian Dolls).

9 thoughts on “Goddess Knits Mystery Socks KAL

    • Felting is when you wash 100% wool items in hot water and agitate so that the fibres mesh together and felt, it also means whatever you wash will shrink.

      I don’t know whether you have ever bought anything that is 100% wool or even a high percentage wool and put it in the washing machine by accident, when you pulled it out it would have shrunk and been very felted (just like felted material you buy at craft stores).

      Hope this helps

      Love

      Scarlet

      Like

  1. Hi there! I found you from blogger train on Ravelry; and saw that today is your birthday—Happy Birthday!! And I love your jewelry– I will be visiting your shop.

    Like

  2. I am the moderator of the Ravelry group. I love the socks! They definetly look 100% better after felting- but what is this about the clues?

    Like

  3. Hey Scarlett! I met you thru the Ravelry group about commenting on blogs, I’m here to say Hi!
    I love the socks felted, too!
    Oh my, I’ve given up on KALs this year, I’ve not kept up with any, LOL!

    Like

Leave a Reply

