Woolfest Part Three

Finally here are the pics of the goodies I bought at Woolfest.

Firstly is a picture of my gorgeous handpainted Russian Dolls, they are adorable and are truly a piece of art.

Russian Dolls

These rovings came home with me as I fell in love with them. They were so soft and such lovely colours, I can’t wait until I get a chance to spin them.

Merino

Merino/Silk

Merino/Silk 2

This kid mohair was a spur of the moment buy and I have no idea what to knit it into, I was thinking of a lovely shawl as it is laceweight, what do you think???

Kid Mohair

These last two pictures are of alpaca fleeces, the first is a kilo of fleece and the second is a complete fleece. They are both lovely and soft (and smelly) so will have to wash and card them before I can spin them.

Alpaca

Alpaca Fleece

2 thoughts on “Woolfest Part Three

Leave a Reply

