Birthday’s, Anniversaries and Everything Else

A fortnight ago I celebrated my 34th Birthday (old age is catching up with me quickly U-( ). For my birthday I received from hubby a very special present, he bought me “cherished number” for my car. For security reasons I am not going to say what it is, but I will say it suits me right down to the ground and makes my little car look even better than it was before. The only problem now is that every knows me and spots me driving around so there will be no hiding from now on :))

A few days later I celebrated my 11th Wedding Anniversary and despite being full of flu we went out for a lovely meal to Tre-Yesgawen Hall. I made the most of it and wore my expensive outfit as I doubt I will get many chances to wear it in the near future.

I love going to the Hall for a meal as it is so special and posh and I even manage to eat all the food off of my plate (which makes a change). The food is fabulous and we even ate off of the “fine dining menu”.

Tre-Ysgawen Hall 1

As you can tell I made the most of the meal and had pink champagne which I drank most of as poor hubby had to drive (it was his turn) :DD

Tre-Ysgawen Hall 2

Whilst I popped to the ladies hubby decided to take an arty shot of the flowers in the lounge.

Tre-Ysgawen Hall 3

The cheeky beggar even managed to catch me walking back from the ladies whilst I was tipsy. He even got the lovely bookcase in the shot with me (oh how I would love to have a bookcase like that).

Tre-Ysgawen Hall 4

Tre-Ysgawen Hall 5

At the weekend I managed to get out to play a round of golf (I haven’t played since May :-/ ). It was quite a good round despite my denting/cracking my driver (again 😳 ). I am hoping that it will be covered under the guarantee as I haven’t had the set a year yet.

As it was a lovely weekend weatherwise we dared to have a BBQ on Sunday. My father and sister came up and we had a really good laugh, the only downside was that by the evening I had a terrible headache and felt really lousy (I put it down to being out in the heat too much), so went to bed early.

Monday morning I awoke with a worse headache, so took a couple of my migraine tablets and went back to bed to try and sleep it off, it didn’t work, the week has entailed of my popping various migraine tablets and going back to sleep. By Wednesday evening hubby was quite worried so first thing Thursday morning I telephoned the dr’s and made an appointment, which luckily was an hour later.

I turned up at my surgery with ten minutes to spare until my appointment and sat down trying to shut out the screaming baby. I did not have to wait very long when the locum dr called me. As locum’s go this one was more useless than usual. After interrogating me over all the medications I am on and why the various consultants had prescribed them to me he stated that his gut feeling was that I was not suffering from migraines and it was one of the other many types of headaches. When I asked him which one he thought it was, he said he wasn’t sure. He said he would take my migraine medication off of my repeat prescription as it obviously wasn’t working and would give me some anti-inflammatory tablets to try!!!! What has anti-inflammatories got to do with headaches??? :??:

By the time I left I was not very happy, he had left the situation with the statement “if it isn’t any better in a week come back”, I personally don’t want to suffer with these headaches for another week as I have done absolutely nothing all week and I am fed up of feeling so ill/tired/dizzy. AAAAAARRRGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHH :crazy:

When I got home I read the information leaflet in the box and it stated that the tablets were for “Arthritis, gout and various other types of arthritis’s, oh and back ache!!!” It also stated that taking the tablets would make getting pregnant more difficult. I had told him I was trying for a baby and IVF would be starting at the end of August, so why has he given me these stupid tablets.

I have taken them twice today as instructed and they have not done anything, I still feel really lousy. What is the point of going to see dr’s when you don’t get any answers, I told hubby in no uncertain terms that this is why I never go to the dr’s as I find it a total waste of time.

Now I don’t know what to do, do I make another appointment with a different dr (they all appear to be the same in my surgery), hubby has said I should take the tablets for a week and if I am no better to go back, but I really don’t want to feel like this for another week.

I have tried all sorts of different “over the counter medications” but none of them have worked.

Sorry for venting, but I am so annoyed and it doesn’t exactly help my head feeling like this.

As for now, I am going to go and try to get some sleep, and hopefully I will feel better in the morning. :zz:

Leave a Reply

