De-toxing

Well, I am still on a silly starvation diet.

Everyday I have a bowl of special K for breakfast, then some meat for tea, and that is it. Oh not forgetting 2/3 cups of tea a day.

I have not had the guts to weigh myself yet, but will have to in the morning.

The past couple of days I have been taking the Aloe Vera Colon Cleanser tablets, my honest opinion on them is that they are useless. They do absolutely nothing apart from give you bad wind so I would not advise you to buy them (unless you want to have smelly wind that is !!!)

I have decided to do a 48 hour detox over the weekend. I have bought “Gillian McKeiths 24 Hour Detox Kit” which comes with four sachets of herbal detox powder and a diet sheet which has various juices etc to have during the day.

I have also bought “The Fast Track Detox Diet” book. The Fast Track Detox Diet tells you to follow a seven day pre-detox diet, then the 24hour detox which involves you drinking vast amounts of water and a miracle drink, and then a three day sequel-detox diet.

As I don’t have the amount of time that the Fast Track Detox Diet book needs and I am not really keen on the diet sheet which comes with the Gillian McKeiths Kit, I have decided to do the both.

I will be detoxing for 48 hours (Saturday and Sunday) so will take the four sachets of the Gillian McKeith Kit and will be drinking vast amounts of water and the miracle drink from the Fast Track Detox Book.

I will be avoiding all solid foods over the weekend and am slightly worried about not eating. Although I feel that the side effects of the Gillian McKeith sachets will make me rather too busy running backwards and forwards to the bathroom to worry about eating 😳

Apparently the miracle drink which you mix yourself out of cranberry juice, water, orange juice and lemon juice, oh and don’t forget the ginger, cinnamon and nutmeg is supposed to stave off hunger pangs and give you energy. I will let you know whether this is true or not.

I would not advise you to try this detox and will not be held responsible if you do as I am not a dietician or a doctor, but I have ran out of time to lose the 5lbs for my IVF.

D-Day is Thursday and I will be weighing my clothes to ensure they are the lightest garments I own and will also be limiting what jewellery I wear as every ounce will count.

Wish Me Luck!!!!

Leave a Reply

