Etsy and Life

Yippee, I have sold two pairs of handknit socks on Etsy.  One pair was to a lady in London and the second pair was unbelievably to a lady in Australia.  I am so pleased…:DD

I have some more pairs of socks to put on Etsy over the next couple of days and am in the middle of knitting a dog coat and also come scarves etc to sell on it.  So watch out they’ll appearing soon :))

The past few days have been really hectic, on Tuesday I went Christmas Shopping with my mum and has a really busy day.  Managed to get a few Christmas presents which was good and am off to Cheshire Oaks on Saturday with my mum and dad on Saturday so am looking forward to being spoilt. 

I definitely deserve being spoilt as I have been going through a rough patch with the ICSI injections.  My moods have been all over the place and I have been crying at the drop of a hat.  I am hoping I will feel a bit better once I have my baseline scan on Wednesday.  At the moment I am feeling very negative about the treatment.  I don’t know why, but I just feel that it is going to fail.  Everyone is narked with me about being so negative but I can’t help it, I guess that 11 years of trying for a baby will take it toll on me and they do say that ICSI is like a rollercoaster.

The Buserelin which I am having every day is making me feel so tired, yet I am not sleeping much which is really annoying as I am shattered.  I have no concentration so have not been able to knit much which is a bit of a worry as I have an order for a Christmas Stocking from a lady in America which needs knitting up, but I just can’t concentrate in working out the pattern as I am coping a stocking which she already has.  I also can’t concentrate on reading which again is really unusual for me as I love reading.  It is a real nuisance.

The past couple of days I have been trying to keep myself busy, so tidied up the hobby room on Wednesday as I really want to get a Steam Press.  My mum has just bought one and it is brilliant and would be great if I do fall pregnant as it is so quick and I would not have to drag out the ironing board and my steam generator which is heavy, also it would be ideal for baby clothes and hubbies work clothes.

Today I made my Christmas Cake and even made 4 apple and blackberry crumbles.  They looked lovely and smelt divine, but couldn’t cook one to eat as my Christmas cake was in the oven so had the remainder of the Bread and Butter Pudding which I made yesterday.  I also had a giant bowl of stew which I cooked overnight in the Slow Cooker.

Tomorrow I think I will do the small amount of ironing and then will take it easy.  If I feel like I can concentrate then I may try and begin designing the Christmas Stocking as the yarn has arrived this afternoon for it.

I am hoping to take some pictures of some of the items I have completed knitting over the next few days so will post those soon.

By the way I still haven’t forgotten about the knitting dvd reviews, I just don’t have the concentration at the moment to re-watch them but promise to try and do it soon.

:wave:

One thought on “Etsy and Life

Leave a Reply

