UFO’s (Unfinished Objects)!!

I hope everyone is having a great New Year and all of your hangovers have gone.

I am at the moment on the verge of having flu. The past week I have been waking up with a headache (not due to alcohol), sore throat and aching all over, so am just waiting for it to totally wipe me out.

The past week I have been busy finishing off my UFO’s (Unfinished Objects for the non-knitters among you). I have managed to complete three projects and only have five left.

One of my projects is the dreaded Bellocq Thigh High Stockings which I have been knitting on two at a time since forever. I did pick them up a couple of months ago but could not work out where I was on one of them so put them back down. Last night I decided to bite the bullet and pulled them out again. After further studying I noticed that the stocking where I had completed the calf shaping was wrong as I did not have the correct amount of stitches. If it was just one or two I would have left it but it was 16 stitches out. The second stocking again I could not work out where I was so after a few deep breaths and a bit of weeping I decided to frog the pair (unravel for the non-knitters among you).

I frogged them and have hidden the balls of Debbie Bliss yarn at the bottom of my knitting basket until such time that I feel brave enough to start all over again. 😥

Among some of the UFO’s was the dreaded Drying Jacket from “The Art of Knitting” monthly magazine. I hate this jacket and must have been having a moment of madness when I decided to knit it, especially as the yarn was similar to fun fur and had bits of glitter strands in it. It is absolutely huge and measures 50″ around the chest.

Drying Coat

On Christmas Day I cast on for a pair of socks using my new bamboo dpn’s which hubby had bought me for Christmas. I was not sure of the yarn which was King Cole’s Zig Zag Sock Yarn but now that I have completed the socks the yarn is not too bad.

King Cole Sox 2

King Cole Sox

The final UFO which I have completed is the cute Drops Pattern entitled “Biscuits and Bones Dog Coat”. It is so cute and cabling was a nightmare but I completed it and am really pleased with the outcome. My dogs were not too keen on modelling it for me (hence their not impressed looks in the pictures), but after chasing them around the kitchen for half an hour I managed to get a couple of cute pictures of them wearing it.

P1000239

P1000243

P1000246

P1000251

P1000252

P1000256

All these items and more are up on my Etsy Site for sale at . There are many other items up for sale and over the next few days I will be putting up some stitch markers which I have made.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Leave a Reply

