Stitch Markers

A new path to my beading career is to make beaded stitch markers for knitting.

They have been really fun to make and look absolutely gorgeous and I have really enjoyed making them.

They have a 9mm jump ring so will fit upto a 9mm knitting needle which is larger than I knit with, but I am sure there are plenty of knitters out there who knit with needles that big.

P1000310 copy

P1000308 copy

P1000304 copy

P1000302 copy

P1000300 copy

P1000298 copy

P1000295 copy

P1000293 copy

P1000291 copy

P1000290 copy

The stitch markers come in a lovely gift box and come in sets of 4 or sets of 5.

You can find more information on them by clicking on the link at the left of this page which will take you directly to my Etsy shop or you can go directly to it via .

This is going to be a short and sweet post as I need to try and get some sleep as I have to be back in Liverpool Women’s Hospital for my IVF Consultation appointment in the morning so will have to be up really early to make the 2-2 1/2 hour drive up there.

I will of course post and let you all know how I get on along with some very exciting knitting news I have.

2 thoughts on “Stitch Markers

  1. Just wanted to say WOW! Your jewelry (I’m American, can’t you tell?) is just gorgeous! Hope you don’t mind but I put a link to one of your Etsy listings in my blog (not that anyone’s been reading it, but, hey…

    And good luck with your IVF appointment!

    Like

  2. Hi Amalthea

    Thank you very much for your comment.

    I definitely don’t mind your placing a link to one of my Etsy listings, I find it a compliment actually and really do thank you as I don’t seem to be able to sell any of my jewellery for some reason!!!

    I don’t think I am overpricing it as it does take hours and hours of work to complete each item, but then again I guess it is only worth what someone is willing to pay for it.

    Thanks again

    Scarlet

    Like

Leave a Reply

