Happy Father’s Day

Whilst I was going through the pictures on my camera I realised that I never posted the ribbed jumper which I knitted hubby twice!!! Yes you heard me correctly I had to knit it twice!!

Those of you who have been following my blog since the beginning may remember that a couple of years ago I knitted this jumper for my hubby for Christmas. After spending hours and hours of work on it a couple of days before Christmas I finally finished it and popped it in the washing machine on a cool wool wash as per the yarn label. Disaster struck and the jumper stretched so that it would fit a giant.

I was devastated and after numerous emails and letters to the yarn company, they finally sent me replacement yarn to reknit the jumper. As you can imagine it took me quite a while before I plucked up the courage to reknit it, and this is the outcome.
P1000801 copy

I thought I would let you see what I have up new in my Etsy shop, also what will be uploaded into my Etsy shop in the next couple of weeks.

I know they are more cold weather items than warm weather, but here in the UK you can never tell what the weather is going to be like!!!

P1000654 copy

P1000826

P1000834

P1000860

I hope all you lucky dad’s had a great Father’s Day!!

I hosted a barbecue for my father and hubby and of course my mum to celebrate Father’s Day. As per usual, it rained and we ended up eating it inside. Why is it that whenever I plan a BBQ it always rains!!!!

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!!!!

Leave a Reply

