Christmas and Stress

Firstly I would like to wish all my reader a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year…

Right, now that I have got that out of the way I’ll get on with what I have been upto lately.

Every year I get stressed over Christmas…I would love to have a great Christmas with no stress and arguments, but, this year isn’t that year….

As usual there are arguments within the family and I have been blamed yet again for starting the argument and am expected to back down…but this time I’m standing firm. I have no intention of backing down as I have done nothing wrong and am perfectly in my right to be annoyed. To avoid things getting any worse I can’t give details over what the argument is about or who it is with (it is not between my hubby and I).

Last Christmas was a very difficult Christmas to get through..For those of you who have read every post I have written you will remember that last November I underwent my first ICSI cycle and after having one gorgeous embryo put back the cycle failed and I found out shortly before Christmas day. This year the embryo I lost last Christmas is in my thoughts every moment I am awake (and also in my dreams). I then proceeded to have a miscarriage in February and a further failed ICSI cycle where I lost 2 gorgeous embryos.

You could say that this year has not been a very good one for me, so any bit of stress feels ten times worse than what it actually is. Christmas is meant for families to come together and celebrate but this year there is nothing to celebrate.

I have made my Christmas cake and iced it this afternoon…the red cabbage with red onion, apple and pomegrante juice has been made and is in the freezer ready..I have even made a Christmas pudding and that is kept ready to be steamed and eaten. All presents have been wrapped and handed out along with all the Christmas cards.

Tomorrow I have to bake the Bara Briths (fruit loaves) and on Wednesday I will go and purchase all the groceries that I need for the Christmas period and on Christmas Eve I will prepare the turkey, make mince pies and the trifle and generally spend the day baking and doing the preparations for the big day.

This year I am not quite sure whether I will be doing the usual custom of going out on Christmas afternoon to visit family, I think I will just have to wait and see what happens over the next couple of days.

On a lighter note a few weeks ago I bought my youngest dog (Dino) a cute little Christmas outfit. Doesn’t he look cute!!!

P1010348

P1010349

Leave a Reply

