YAAAYYYY More Snow!!!!

Nearly a week after our first lot of snow, we have finally got some more….This afternoon it began sleeting but it was not sticking…By 10 o’clock this evening it had begun to snow properly and it was actually sticking…

You may be wondering why I am making such a big deal of the snow, the reason is that I live by the sea so we very rarely get snow that sticks. The last time that it snowed and actually stuck it must have been around 2005 and I was in hospital having a “Lap and Dye” done too see whether my uterus and fallopian tubes were clear of any obstructions and/or scarring (you will be glad to hear that everything was fine). The reason I went through this invasive procedure was to try and find out why I was not getting pregnant.

Typically whilst I was in hospital it snowed (I was kept in 3 days instead of overnight due to haemorraging). The day that they finally agreed that it was safe for me to go home (and not bleed dangerously) it had been snowing heavily overnight and the roads were dangerous to travel on (the hospital is 25 miles away from where I live). My hubby braved the roads and came to pick me up and as I was still in a lot of pain ended up sleeping most of the next few days so totally missed the snow.

Anyway, here are some pictures that my hubby took about an hour ago to prove that yes the snow does stick (sometimes!!!) when you live by the sea. Apparently the salt from the seawater melts the snow before it can stick and build up.

P1010390

P1010391

P1010392

P1010393

P1010394

P1010395

P1010396

P1010397

P1010399

P1010400

P1010402

P1010404

P1010405

P1010406

P1010407

P1010409

On a final note, I would just like to remind the followers of my blog that you can subscribe to the blog by entering your email address in the “Subscribe” box at the right hand side of this post. If you subscribe you will get an email informing you that there is a new entry posted on my blog so will save you having to keep checking if I have posted anything new.

You can also follow me on Twitter, my name is Knitterscarlet and I post daily about what I am doing, what I am knitting and anything else interesting that I may get upto….

I am also looking for things to review on here, so if you are have anything you would like free advertising for then please email me and I will give you details on how to send things to me. I am interested in anything and everything whether it is crafty related or not.

Until next time please stay safe in this snow and if you are brave enough to go on the roads please remember to take warm clothing and something to eat and drink with you just in case you do get stuck…

Leave a Reply

