(Belated) Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

I know I have been MIA for a while, but Christmas was really hectic and I didn’t get much time to myself, on top of that I wasn’t very well, but the good news is “I’m Back” :>>

I hope everyone had a good Christmas and received lots of lovely pressies..I did :DD I received the “KnitPro Symfonie Rose Deluxe Interchangeable Needle Set”. They are gorgeous needles and can’t wait to use them, just need to find the perfect project for them.

P1010896

P1010900

P1010901

P1010903

I also received the “KnitPro Symfonie Wood Double Pointed Needle Set”. I didn’t know they came in a set so when I saw these online they definitely made it onto my Christmas list. All I need to do now is find the perfect sock pattern.

P1010904

P1010905

As well as the knitting needle sets I received a “Candle Making Kit” and also a “Soap Making Kit”. I have always wanted to learn how to make candles and soaps so am really pleased to receive these kits. I have already had a go and the candles came out really good, the soaps weren’t a huge success as I didn’t manage to melt the dye correctly so they ended up with black spots in them (I was making green soaps). I intend to remelt the soaps and have another go and will post pics soon.

I would love to hear what you received for Christmas and also if you know of any perfect projects that I can cast-on for then please let me know.

I hope that everyone has a great 2011.

:wave:

Leave a Reply

