Surprise Parcel

A couple of months ago I had a surprise parcel arrive in the mail from America.

I hadn’t purchased anything from America, so was really surprised to open the parcel up to find it full of yummy yarn.

The yarn was from a lady called Jeannine who had heard that I was on a strict yarn diet due to having to save money, and she had very graciously sent me the following goodies.

This I think is sock yarn which is very pretty colours, there is no label but is definitely sock weight, so will knit up to a yummy pair of socks.

DSC_0041

The next three pictures also don’t have labels, but I think they are merino, so will make lovely shawlettes.

DSC_0044

DSC_0046

DSC_0048

These 3 skeins are Manos Del Uruguay (I posted the story of Manos in my last post) and is Manos Silk which is really nice and will again make a gorgeous shawl.

Manos Silk (3)

The final skein of yarn is again Mano Del Uruguay, but is the Manos Wool Clasica which is a DK weight (I think it is anyway), so am not too sure what to make with it as it is only 138yds.

Manos Wool Clasica

I would like to give a huge thank you to Jeannine for your generosity and kindness, I will definitely have a lot of fun deciding what to knit with all the yarn.

One thought on “Surprise Parcel

Leave a Reply

