Spinning in 2011

Since it is the beginning of 2012, I thought I had better update what I had spun in 2011. I meant to do this before Christmas, but with one thing and another I never got around to it, so here goes.

This is some yummy Blue Faced Leicester which is in two tones of green.

bfl (2)

bfl

Then there are the many skeins of Merino which I spun up on my trusty Kromski Symphony.

DSC_0002 (2)

DSC_0004

DSC_0002 (3)

DSC_0004 (3)

DSC_0012 (2)

DSC_0014 (2)

DSC_0019 (5)

merino

merino (3)

Then there was the Merino/Alpaca blend which was absolutely gorgeous to spin up.

DSC_0020 (2)

DSC_0021 (2)

Finally there is my hand-processed, hand-dyed, handspun Welsh Ewe which I absolutely love.

DSC_0006

DSC_0007

DSC_0012

You can find further information on these handspun yarns at my Etsy Shop where you can also purchase them.

Leave a Reply

