Yarn Shopping at Black Sheep Wools

As promised here are pics of the yarn I bought at Black Sheep Wools St Warrington yesterday.  I was very organised and took a shopping list, and believe it or not I stuck to it apart from some extra special yarn.

Firstly is some yarn I bought for a cardigan for me.

  
Then some yarn to make a boys cardigan.

  
Lastly on my list was a ball each of Galaxy DK.  I bought 2 balls of each colour last time I was in Black Sheep, but when I got home and looked at patterns I realised I should have bought 3 balls, so now I have enough.

  
The following yarn wasn’t on my list, but I couldn’t resist it at the price it was at.  I love knitting lace shawls and these lace weight yarns will make gorgeous shawls.

  
As you can see I was really good and can’t wait to cast them on.

Leave a Reply

